David Gemmell

David wrote a fair old number of novels over the years, and produced a couple of graphic novels (collaborating with Stan Nicholls and Fangorn), his publishers have released a number of compilations and finally, David has written one book under a pseduonym. This is a list of the main publications, it doesn’t attempt to include all the regional publications, or different editions of each publication.

The books are split into sections based on the world in which they are set, or on their shared theme. Within each section, the books are listed in publication order (when I know what that was!)

Drenai Tales

  • Legend
  • The King Beyond The Gate
  • Quest For Lost Heroes
  • Waylander
  • Waylander II – In the Realm of the Wolf
  • The First Chronicles Of Druss The Legend
  • The Legend Of Deathwalker
  • Winter Warriors
  • Hero in the Shadows
  • White Wolf
  • Swords of Night and Day

Hawk Queen Tales

  • Ironhand’s Daughter
  • The Hawk Eternal

Sipstrassi Tales

  • Wolf In Shadow
  • Ghost King
  • Last Sword Of Power
  • The Last Guardian
  • Bloodstone

Rigante Tales

  • Sword In The Storm
  • Midnight Falcon
  • Ravenheart
  • Stormrider

Greek Tales

  • Lion of Macedon
  • Dark Prince


  • Lord of the Silver Bow
  • Shield of Thunder
  • Fall of Kings


  • Dark Moon
  • Echoes of the Great Song
  • Knights Of Dark Renown
  • Morningstar


  • The Complete Chronicles of the Jerusalem Man
  • The Drenai Tales
  • Stones of Power: A Sipstrassi Omnibus
  • The Drenai Tales – Volume 1
  • The Drenai Tales – Volume 2
  • The Drenai Tales – Volume 3

Graphic Novels

  • Legend: The Graphic Novel
  • Wolf in Shadow: The Graphic Novel


  • White Knight, Black Swan (as Ross Harding)

Kelley Armstrong

About Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives with her husband and three children in Ontario, Canada. She is a full time writer and is not afraid to have a photo taken by her youngest child as her author picture!


My comments

Dime Store Magic was the first book I picked up, thinking it was the first of the series and I fell in love instantly. The vibrancy and humour of the characters was very attractive, their world so different yet so similar to our own. It was a complete surprise when I picked up Bitten believing it to be the next book and found it was from the perspective of a completely different character. I realised then that Kelley Armstrong had a unique way of writing. She created the ‘Otherworld’ universe and then chose key characters from within it to narrate their stories, sometimes crossing paths with the others, often fighting their battles alone. She has quite a few stories published in anthologies which fit in with the series, along with the treat of several original stories on her website – which is well worth having a look at.


Otherworld Series (in chronological order)

Otherworld Anthologies/Contributions

Free Online Fiction by Kelley Armstrong


Darkest Powers (Young Adult Otherworld Series)

Nadia Stafford (Crime)